Land Acknowledgement

Flag of the Treaty 6 Territory

The altView Foundation acknowledges that we live, work, and play on Treaty 6 territory, a traditional gathering place for Indigenous peoples including the Cree, Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Iroquois, Dene, Ojibway/Saulteaux/Anishinaabe, Inuit, and many others.

We also recognize the profound connection First Nations and Métis people have with this land. We strive to be respectful and inclusive of all Indigenous peoples and seek ways to bring our services and resources to those living on and off reserve. We are actively looking for people who identify as members of these communities to sit on our board and provide their perspectives and input.